MCA logo

Elementary School Calendar

All three campuses of The Montessori Children’s Academy follow the same calendar.
September 2016 to June 2017
Date Day Event
September 7 Wednesday ½ Day for Elementary (8:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.)
September 8 Thursday Start of Regular elementary School Day (8:45 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.)
September 12 Tuesday Extended Hours Program Begins
September 21 Monday International Day of Peace*
September 29 Thursday Back to School Night – Refer to Schedule
October 3 Monday Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOL CLOSED
October 12 Wednesday Yom Kippur – SCHOOL CLOSED
October TBD Harvest Family Fun Day*
October TBD Parent Eduction Night
November 7 Monday Parent/Teacher Conferences (as needed)
November 8 Tuesday Parent/Teacher Conferences – SCHOOL CLOSED
November 16 Wednesday Montessori in the Home Parent Wkshp (7:00PM) Morristown
November 23 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins – ½ Day for Elem.;
No Extended Hours
November
24 & 25
Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED
December 14 Wednesday Practical Life Parent Workshop (7:00PM) - Morristown
December 23 Friday Holiday Recess Begins – SCHOOL CLOSED
December 26-
January 2
Monday Holiday Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED
2017
January 3 Tuesday School Reopens
January 11 Wednesday Sensorial Parent Workshop (7:00PM) - Morristown
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
Staff In-service
February TBD 6 Week Parenting Book Club Begins (9:00AM) – Each Campus*
February
20 – 24
Monday-Friday President's Day/Winter Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED
February 27 Monday School Reopens
February
27 – March 3
Monday-Friday Montessori Education Week*
March TBD Montessori Education Week Celebration*
March 8 Wednesday (7pm–8pm) Language Parent Workshop (7:00PM) - Morristown
March 23 Thursday Parent/Teacher Conferences (as needed)
March 24 Friday Parent/Teacher Conferences – SCHOOL CLOSED
April 10-14 Monday–Friday Spring Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED
April 17 Monday School Reopens
April 19
Wednesday Math Parent Workshop (7:00PM) - Morristown
April TBD
TBD Parent Education Night
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Observed – SCHOOL CLOSED
June 13 Tuesday Last Day of Extended Hours
June 15 Thursday Last Full Day of Elementary
June 16 Friday ½ Day for Elementary (8:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.)

* More information to come.